Cruel Delays

I know, I know, this is the second time this has happened, but I can’t help it. CRUELTY: Episode Five is behind schedule, and I hate that just as much as you do. I have a good reason, though, and hopefully you’ll understand.

Episode Five will be twice as long as any previous installment, coming it right at 30,000 words, or 100 Kindle pages. Basically, you’re getting a short novel for your mid-season finale. I tried four different ways to trim it down, but Cruelty wasn’t having it. You’ll see what I mean when you get your hands on the newest episode. When will that be exactly? I don’t know. It’s still in the editing process, and a longer story takes longer to edit… it also has more room for error, so I’m taking my sweet time with this for good reason. You only deserve the best, so that’s what I’m going to give you.

Now for the important part. Dear Readers, your will is my command. I can do one of two things when CRUELTY returns in August. I can continue releasing CRUELTY as an episodic serial, or I can knock it out and publish it all as one full length novel, because the final episode will be 40,000 words, not to mention the four 15k word novellas that come before it. So, do you want the remainder of the serial in one 100k volume (roughly 400 Kindle pages), or would you prefer to keep going with the serial? Your choice. Leave a comment below and I’ll tally everyone up.
CRUELTY EPI5

2 comments

  1. I would like it in one full-length novel. If I don’t sit and read it in one or two setting, I forget some of the characters and I have to re-read the short stories again.

Leave a Reply

