Spoon Burn (Original)

Finally got my hands on some professional recording equipment. Enjoy.

Lyrics:

Your addiction consumes you
Chasing the dragon is what you prefer
To covet happiness that alludes you
It’s a welcome blur

Chorus:
I refuse to sit here, watching a closed door
While I’m alone in a crowded room, waiting for the tables to turn
In my defense, it’s my ignorance, which way is up or down
And you’ll see, that this is me, watching… watching my spoon burn

There’s a zombie living in your room
Inside the looking glass, he resides
I think he resembles you
Before you went off to hide

Chorus:
I refuse to sit here, watching a closed door
While I’m alone in a crowded room, waiting for the tables to turn
In my defense, it’s my ignorance on which way is up or down
And you’ll learn, this is my turn, I’m just watching my spoon burn

The needle fills me, but I’m still empty
The tank has run dry, and I believe this is finally last call
I confess, this is for the best, and I’ll just fade away
And I’ve learned, it’s never my turn, so I’ll keep watching my spoon burn

2 thoughts on “Spoon Burn (Original)

    1. I need to re-record it. For some reason the vocals are too low in the beginning and the music is too low at the end.

      Thanks for the words of encouragement, Audrey!

      E.

Comments are closed.