Life After Dane Update

If you’ve been following the progress on my new novel, Life After Dane, I have some news for you. Initially, I believed the book was coming Fall 2013. Well, that’s all changed now. Red Adept Publishing announced yesterday that Dane will be available on July 15th of this year.

I know I’ve been beating you over the head with news about this book, so I thought I would explain my enthusiasm a bit. With Bay’s End and Dastardly Bastard, I was still finding my footing. In Hope for the Wicked, I started crafting a new style, one that would become complete during the writing of Dane. Though I do not regret or dislike any of my published work (let me be perfectly clear on that point), I do think that Life After Dane is far superior to my previous ventures. The words “Best Yet” get loosely tossed around every time an author releases a new book. But, this time around, it’s the truth. Never have I been this proud to put my name on a piece of writing. Life After Dane is my voice. It is Edward Lorn. And that makes me very excited indeed.

Click on the book cover below to read an excerpt of Life After Dane.

Life After Dane

9 thoughts on “Life After Dane Update

    1. That’s funny for a very special reason, but you’re going to have to read the book to find out why. 😛

      I know horror isn’t your thing, so be forewarned. This one stays with you. That being said, I would be honored to have you read it, Audrey.

      E.

    1. I keep failing to mention that this book is as much a character study as it is a horror novel. This one should succeed with a greater spectrum of readers. The book has more of a creeping dread feeling, with images and themes that stay with the reader long after completion.

      Sheesh, I sound like I’m bragging, but I’m just so proud of this piece I can’t contain myself.

  1. @JasonDarrick

    One of the most refreshing feelings is finding yourself, whatever the context. I’m happy you’ve achieved that and can’t wait to pick this up.

Comments are closed.