30 Day Book Challenge – Day 08

harry_potter_paperback_set

 

Day 08 – Most overrated book.

The Harry Potter series. Pick one, because I can’t choose a single volume. I couldn’t even stand the movies. I almost picked Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series, but those books actually make for damn good television. Something about Harry irks me. I feel like I’ve heard his story a hundred times before, and not even vomit-flavored jelly beans can save it. I know, I’m a horrible, vile, no-account human being for disliking this lightning-scarred bastard. I’ve been dealing with throngs of Potterheads since I attempted to read the first book after I heard they were making a film out of it. So lay on the Hater-Aid, I can take it. 😉

30 day book challenge

3 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 08

  1. O.O You truly are an evil man. 😉 Just kidding. I enjoyed the series, but it’s not all that. For me the most overrated books are the entire series of Twilight, Fifty Shades of Shit and the Immortal Instruments. They eclipse everything else in their path like a giant shit tsunami.

      1. I didn’t have a choice with Twilight. The kids listened to the audios, but they ended up not liking the series. Thank goodness! I tried 2 books of the Immortal Instruments and gave up and I DNF the 1st 50 book. Too many other books to read to waste my time.

Comments are closed.