Thank You

To everyone who wrote in Life After Dane as best Horror book on the Goodreads Readers’ Choice Awards, I extend my greatest appreciation. I don’t have a chance of winning, but that doesn’t mean your efforts were in vain. This is the first time anyone has done something like this without me poking or prodding or dropping subtle hints. When I first decided to sell my work to the public, I did so with one goal in mind. I wanted someone I didn’t know, who I had zero contact with, to enjoy my writing. You might say I set my goal rather low, but in the eyes of a kid who was told day in and day out that he wouldn’t amount to shit if a cow ate him, that one person would have been a huge accomplishment. Now there’s several of you. I’m not sure how I feel about the word “fan”, but if you like my work, I’ll call you whatever you so please.

Thank you, everyone of you, for making this kid’s dream come true. I don’t need an award to confirm my success. I have you guys.

Enough with the mushy shit. Have a wonderful weekend!

