Ruminating On: What Matters

I’ve been kicking around this planet for a little over thirty-three years. In that time I’ve transitioned from diapers to big boy undies, learned my ABCs and 123s, found out how to love and laugh and hate and cry, and even wrote a few stories. Fast forward to a week ago today. I had an epiphany. I’m doing the exact thing that I had always said I wouldn’t. My love, my passion, has become a fucking job. I don’t like that. And, because I believe myself a creature capable of change, I’ve decided to do something about it. I’m starting over.

You will find that I’ve left Facebook. Nothing’s going on over there anyway, aside from Duck Dynasty bullshit, holiday well wishes, and the ever-present cat photos. You can still find me on Twitter, through email, here on my blog, Goodreads, and Booklikes. I need some time away from that goddamn news feed before I cuss everyone out. I cannot promise I’ll be back.

CRUELTY has been unpublished from Amazon. You either know why or you do not. Suffice to say, the next time you see it, the story will be complete. Hell, you might see it before then, if you know what I mean.

Look for something different from me in 2014. I have several novelettes, novellas, collaborations, collections, and even a few novels coming your way. A great many of these titles will not be horror in the genre sense of the word. I’m stretching, so please bear with me. If I lose some of you, that’ll suck, but I’ll understand.

If you have any questions, feel free to post them below, or email me at edwardlorn@gmail.com

LYF,

E.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Ruminating On: What Matters

  1. I respect your decision, but I hope I’ll still get to talk to you sometimes! You’ve pushed me when I needed it and pep talked me when I doubted myself. I consider you a great friend for many more reasons, so don’t be a stranger. *hugs*

  2. Sherri

    E. –

    I feel out of the loop here. What the hell happened to Cruelty on Amazon? Now I’m glad I bought the second book. Sadly, I haven’t started reading it yet, but this news has lit a fire under my ass to get it read now.

    You won’t lose me as a follower. I’ll ride the wave that 2014 throws my way just because I have that much faith in you. Plus, I like you as a person. 😉

    Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, E. I can’t wait to see what2014 for you.

    Sherri

      1. Sherri

        I wondered if it had anything to do with the film. I was racking my brain last night about this since I couldn’t sleep.

        Congratulations!

  3. fuonlyknew

    I always find you here anyway E. I don’t do facebook anymore. Too much trash to dig through to get to good stuff.
    I’m excited to hear you’re writing so much and outside the horror box too. Looking forward to seeing and reading more.
    Merry Christmas!

    1. I found myself doing more than digging through the trash. I was bringing that trash home and spreading it around. It had begun to fester and I can’t have that.

  4. I’ll miss you over at FB, especially as that was the main way I kept up with you, but fully understand your reasons for backing off.

    Looking forward to seeing what you get up to in 2014.

    Also, fully understand about your passion becoming to feel like a job. When that happens, yes, it’s time to try some new things.

  5. Awww! I’ll miss you on FB. But since one of my goals is to spend less time there in 2014 I would probably not see you as much anyway. I don’t do Twitter except for posting my review links, so I guess I’ll keep up with you here. Or on BookLikes. 🙂 xoxo

  6. Pingback: Ruminating On: Clarification | Ruminating On:

  7. Holy crap! I missed this post and when I realized you weren’t on FB anymore I thought you’d blocked me for reading Twilight fan fiction (this was a real possibility.) I’ll miss your snarky wit over there. Best of luck on the Cruelty thing…I hope you’ll keep us posted on the RA board 🙂

Comments are closed.