Ruminating On: Often

I often wonder what it would be like if we all got along. What would our world be like if our differences didn’t affect our perceptions of one another? I often wonder what it would be like if we all looked the same, acted the same, were the same. What if we saw ourselves in our neighbors, our friends, our family? I often consider the possibilities if our worst traits were erased from our genetic codes. What if there was no envy, no pride, no wrath… nothing to drive us to harm one another? No one knows, but I often imagine a world without violence, a time of peace that would see us all better off.

This post should have been longer, but I’m wrapping up a new novel this evening. PORT IN A STORM, my first foray into science fiction with new author, Linton Bowers, tackles the same questions I’ve asked above. The novel is drawing to a close, and I remain bereft of answers. Hopefully, we’ve managed to write something both entertaining and meaningful, but we’ll have to wait and see.

Until tomorrow,

E.

2 thoughts on “Ruminating On: Often

Comments are closed.