An Interview with Edward Lorn

Billybumblers, Chipotle, and Friendship: An interview with yours truly.

Cat After Dark

EdwardLorn

1) What’s your earliest memory about storytelling?

One morning, my mother was walking me to school. The route we took passed a construction site. Just beyond the chain link fence was a mound of dirt about twenty feet high, and another one around five feet. I pointed to the larger mound and said, “There’re bodies under there.”

Mom gave me an odd look. “How do you know that?”

Because I can see them. In my brain.”

Well, what’s under the smaller pile?”

I smiled. “The heads.”

Undeterred, my mother asked, “Do you think I should call the cops?”

I nodded. “I think that would be best.”

That was my first day of kindergarten. I was five years old.

2) If you could live during any era in any land, real or imaginary, where would it be and why?

I could say Oz, because I love the idea of…

View original post 754 more words

