Site Changes and Other News

Hello Everybody,

E. here. I have some news and updates and all-around cool shit to share. If you’re interested in future books and projects, skip down to THE FUTURE.

First and foremost, my blog has a new look. Innit pretty? All kinds of sexy. Moving on…

DRAWING A LINE IN THE SAND: 

Starting June 1st, my Facebook and Twitter presence will be mostly automated and controlled by a third party. This should cut down on the knee-jerk reactions and other emotional bullshit I’m known to post from time to time. I’ve never been good at deciding what should be posted and what should be kept private, so I’ve hired someone to do that for me. If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, I will no longer be personally responding to comments. These two sites will now be used for marketing. If you’re like me and don’t care for stuff like that, feel free to unfollow me on Twitter and Facebook. I will continue posting fun stuff on Booklikes, Goodreads, Instagram, Tumblr, and here on my blog. There’s a time and place for promotional shit. It’s a necessary evil in this business, but that doesn’t mean I have to pollute my playgrounds with author-ly shenanigans. So, in simple terms:

Facebook and Twitter: Authorial bullshit.

Booklikes, Goodreads, Instagram, Tumblr, and this blog: No authorial bullshit.

We cool? I hope so.

CURRENT NEWS: 

I’ve been submitting to the Big 5 like mad, and have heard back from one so far. They (I’m being purposefully vague because they haven’t technically accepted anything yet) declined the novel I submitted but asked that I submit something different. Basically, what I submitted was not right for them at this time. I can dig it. At least I didn’t get a “Fuck off and don’t come back now, ya hear!”

THE FUTURE: 

I’m working on a project with Craig Saunders. And that’s all I can say about that…

Hope for the Wicked will be on sale for $0.99 from May 10th to the 13th. This sale is to celebrate the release of…

Pennies for the Damned, the long-awaited sequel to Hope for the Wicked. The new novel will be available for purchase everywhere on May 12th, 2015. I’m excited, friends and neighbors. Not only is Pennies for the Damned my first full-length novel since 2013’s Life After Dane, but Larry Laughlin is also one of my favorite creations. I’m proud of the book, and looking forward to seeing what everyone else thinks of it. Many thanks to Red Adept Publishing for all their hard work on Larry’s latest adventure, and Streetlight Graphics for creating such a cool cover. It’s always a pleasure working with you guys.

On the Indie side of things, I have a new collection coming out in August. Others & Oddities brings together all the short fiction I’ve released since 2013 as well as brand new material, like my new novella RueCrawl and Fog Warning will be added to the collection as well. This book of stories will not be 100% horror fiction, but it will be my final indie release. Publishing has become far too expensive and too much of a headache. It’s about time I let other people worry about the small details while I worry about the most important part: the stories.  I will be working on a snagging a contract with the Big 5, and continuing the Larry Laughlin series with RAP for as long as they continue accepting them.

Last but not least, I have a cover reveal for you. If you follow me on Facebook, you’ll have already seen this. If not, here’s the cover for Others & Oddities, created by yours truly…

If you’re still here, thanks for reading all the way to the end. Most importantly, thank you for your continued support. Big things are coming, and I’m super excited to share all these new stories with you.

*hugs and high fives*

E.

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1161979/site-changes-and-other-news

3 thoughts on “Site Changes and Other News

Comments are closed.