Library Sale Book Haul!

I love days like this. I have a smile plastered on my mug a mile wide and six-feet tall.

 

The Fam and I left the Lorn Complex and went out into the world today. Lucky, too, as the library was having a All You Can Stuff in a Sack Sale. $2 for as many books as you could pack into a plastic Walmart bag. Oh, son, we made out like bandits. Six bucks got us over thirty books, and most were in like new/new condition, without stickers or lamination. 

 

If you want to see all of the pictures, my wife’s and kids’ hauls included, check out my Instagram HERE. Below you will find my haul.

 

I scored trade paperbacks of King’s The Waste Lands (like new condition, fifth printing) and 11/22/63. I have these in hardcover and the Dark Tower book in a Plume first edition, but I just couldn’t pass this up. Now I have a reader copy for my upcoming reread of 11/22/63 and I won’t have to resort to ebook or audio for fear of damaging my first edition hardcover. Yes, yes, I am OCD. When it comes to my collection, I’m very protective. I also grabbed a hardcover of Storm of the Century, which I didn’t have (thought I did, but I didn’t). I own the trade paperback version, but that’s not enough.

 

Also pictured are: 

 

Paradise, by Toni Morrison (Hardcover)

Ape House, by Sara Gruen (Hardcover. I loved Water for Elephants, so this was a no-brainer)

We Were the Mulvaneys, by Joyce Carol Oates (Trade paperback. I’ve never read anything by Oates.)

Red Hill, by Jamie McGuire (Trade paperback)

The Lovely Bones, by Alice Sebold (Trade paperback. Seen the movie and enjoyed it, but never read the book.)

The Year of Magical Thinking, by Joan Didion (Trade paperback. New-to-me author. I liked the cover.)

The Giver, by Lois Lowry (Paperback. I think I’m the only person who didn’t read this in high school.)

The Red Pyramid, by Rick Riordan (That one is my daughter’s)

 

 

and…

 

 

If you’re still reading this, thanks. I’m nothing but a major book nerd, and I like sharing stuff with you guys. Thanks for being interested.

 

*hugs and high fives*

 

E.

 

 

 

 

 

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1169891/library-sale-book-haul

6 thoughts on “Library Sale Book Haul!

  1. Nice haul! The hardbacks are in such great condition. I can’t resist a library book sale either and always leave with a trunk-full.

    1. I wouldn’t have bought half of these at even half price, but I just can’t pass up well-maintained books when they’re only $2 a sackful! 🙂

      1. I’m the same way, which is why I have a basement full of courtroom and spy thrillers that I will probably never get to. It’s just so hard to not clean out a library sale lol.

      2. Gosh, I know exactly what you mean. My problem is fantasy. I have a closet full of fantasy, of which I might read one book a year.

        I just counted, and I have 52 fantasy books I will probably never touch. All from library sales or UBS closeouts. Shame, shame, shame lol

Comments are closed.