Can Anyone Recommend This?

The Library at Mount Char - Scott Hawkins

The synopsis and blurb have me stoked, but I cannot imagine this living up to the hype. A dark fantasy for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill about missing gods and libraries? Oh come on… No way this is half as good as it needs to be.

 

So what say you? Have any of you read this? Should run out and buy it or wait for a library copy?

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1190215/can-anyone-recommend-this

One thought on “Can Anyone Recommend This?

  1. I have not read it. In fact, I just heard about yesterday. Admittedly, that’s an unbelievable amount of hype, and I find it almost impossible to live up such incredible expectations, but I’m intrigued. I added it. There are already a couple four and five star reviews, so it must be decent, I’d say.. If I read it this summer sometime, I’ll sure to let you know, man.

Comments are closed.