Randomized Randomocity #163

An individual donated $100,000 for the Girl Scouts of America with the stipulation that the money could not be used to aid transgender girls. 

 

The GSA kindly told this person to fucketh off. Knowing that this kind of money would have made available over 500 scholarships, the GSA took to Kickstarter to replace the funds. In the past two days, they have raised over $280,000.

 

Fuck H8. Eat Cookies.

 

Indiegogo Page: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/girl-scouts-is-foreverygirl#/story

 

Original story: http://sourcefed.com/girl-scouts-raise-185k-after-declining-donation/

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1194468/randomized-randomocity-163

3 thoughts on “Randomized Randomocity #163

  1. I’ve heard about this! My wife told me, as one of her niece’s mother is involving in Girl’s Scouts, and frankly, we are appalled! *shakes head*

    1. I can understand someone having their own views and believing adamantly in them, but to let your hate overflow … it just seems unnecessary.

      1. It is unnecessary. I mean, I don’t agree with the lifestyle, but I’m not going to judge them for being transgendered, gay, lesbian, etc… I accept them for who they are, and I’ll love and pray for them.

        But back to the news story. If the person gave $100,000, then he/she should have struck with that. They shouldn’t have backed out when they found out where the money was going.. It’s sad..

Comments are closed.