Happy Fourth of July (Paying it forward with some free Audible swag)

 

Happy Independence Day! Try not to go deaf shooting off whistlers today, because I have something for your earballs!

 

I don’t know much, but I know I love you guys (Booklikes, Goodreads, and WordPress users, along with anyone else who follows me across this vast expanse of internet). Moreover, I don’t have much to give, but I have an ass-load of Audible codes. 

 

So here’s what we’re going to do. Because everyone’s been so awesome, I’m giving back to the community. Sadly, I can only offer audiobooks. Good news is, this giveaway isn’t exclusive to books I’ve written. I’ll be sending you a code. Buy whatever you want with it. No restrictions. 

 

Let’s start out with ten codes. That’s a nice round number. At least half of it is (ba dump tst!).

 

All you have to do is comment on this post. That’s it. I will then message you with a code. If you’re in the top ten comments and don’t receive a code, please remember that this post will be shared across four different blogging platforms and I will be using timestamps to decide who the first ten commenters are. Also, if you’re commenting anywhere other than Booklikes and Goodreads, you will need to email me to receive your code, as I will have no way to contact you. But we’ll cross that bridge if and when we get there. 

 

International Audible customers: These are Audible US codes, so they will not work for you. But there is a way around that. If you are one of the top ten commenters, I will message you asking you what book you would like. I will then gift it to you. Problem solved. 

 

Final stipulation: I am posting this crazy early in the US because I know people will be out and about later today, grilling and boozing and attempting to have fun with explosives without blowing their tender bits off, so I’m limiting international readers (those of you already about your day) to five codes. That’s half, and half seems fair to me.

 

To those of you who don’t enjoy audiobooks, my apologies. Summer is notoriously slow where books sales are concerned and money is tight at the moment. Come see me after Halloween. 

 

Commenting starts now!

 

*hugs and high fives*

 

E.

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1195608/happy-fourth-of-july-paying-it-forward-with-some-free-audible-swag

9 thoughts on “Happy Fourth of July (Paying it forward with some free Audible swag)

  1. Hey, dude. I’ll grab one of your audiobooks for review. Me email addy is therabidfox [at] gmail [dot] com.

    Happy Fourth!

  2. Hi, I’m not really into audiobooks (no apologies necessary, truly,) but I just wanted to tell you how completely awesome and thoughtful and generous I think you are.:)

    Have a spectacular, but SAFE, holiday!

Comments are closed.