Windows 10 Tomorrow

 

Tomorrow will be the first time ever that I update my current computer. In the past, the only updates I’ve used have been the ones already installed on new hardware. I’m a little worried/OCD/paranoid, so I’ve spent the past two weeks double and triple bagging my files. I have over 800 stories and 25 trunk novels I don’t want to lose, as well as 110 different cover images and projects. All my family photos are backed up in four different devices and I have filled the free space available on my free Google Docs and Dropbox accounts. I believe I am prepared. Bring on Y2K!

 

I’m not sure how this computer will handle a new OS. If I should go dark for a few days, you know why. 

 

Anybody else updating? Anybody else worried?

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1212703/windows-10-tomorrow

