Let the Right One In Review

Review:

Let the Right One In - John Ajvide Lindqvist, Ebba Segerberg

The character writing is phenomenal. The story is brutal and unsettling and, at times, eerie. It is not only one of the best vampire novels I’ve read, but one of the best horror novels I’ve ever come across. Deserves to be shelved with the greats.

Håkan and Eli’s reunion is now one of my top five most disturbing scenes in literature. It will be a long time before I get that vile shit out of my head, if I ever do.

In summation: This review is short because I have nothing bad to say about Let the Right One In. It is a horror fan’s horror novel. All this coming from a guy who fucking hates vampires.

Final Judgment: Sucks blood not ass.

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1230508/let-the-right-one-in-review

12 thoughts on “Let the Right One In Review

    1. Wow, three hundred pages? You’re talking the audiobook, right? Either way, that’s crazy! I’m glad you had a good day. My birthday’s actually tomorrow. I think I’m a year older than you. I’ll be thirty-six. YIKES! Four years short of forty, that’s a scary thought.:)

      1. Yeah, it’s strange. x3 speed is actually x2 speed. x2 speed is more like 1.5 times faster. So I was able to listen to 9 hours worth of narration in half the time. ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. I have no idea how they pulled that one off, but very cool that you can listen to its awesomeness in half the time!:)

        Oh, on a side note, I just had to let you know because it was your review that convinced me that Ghost Story needed to be near the top of my TBR. I now have it on hold at the library and will be picking it up later today!

Comments are closed.