WINNER: BEST RE-READ OF 2015!

It - Stephen King

This was probably the easiest choice for me to make concerning my Best of 2015 List. I’ve not released the final A Decade with King post, because I’ve decided to include King’s final Hodges novel, End of Watch, and his latest short story collection, Bazaar of Bad DreamsEnd of Watch doesn’t release until June, so you can expect my final post in that series then. 

 

From time to time, Stephen King’s IT gets bumped from the number one spot of my Favorite Books of All Time list, but it always reclaims that spot after a re-read. I completed my 7th readthrough this year, and intend to read it again in the coming year. I’ve reviewed it several different ways but have never managed to capture how this book makes me feel. It remains the only novel that utterly sweeps me into another time and place, and words simply do not do it justice.

 

Here’s my latest review of the book.

 

In summation: There’s a rather famous quote from Alan Rickman that goes like this:

 

” When I’m 80 years old and sitting in my rocking chair, I’ll be reading Harry Potter. And my family will say to me, ‘After all this time?’ And I will say, ‘Always.’ “

 

That is how I feel about IT.

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1310765/winner-best-re-read-of-2015

One thought on “WINNER: BEST RE-READ OF 2015!

Comments are closed.