The World Lost a Good Man Last Night

My Facebook friend Rich Meyer passed away last night and his wife Mona needs help with funeral expenses. If you can help out at all, I’m sure she’d appreciate even something as small as a reblog or share. 

 

Rich was a great guy, a snarky, pleasant soul who loved classic television, trivia, and rescuing animals. I remember when he adopted this blind cat he came to call Ruby and all I could think was, “This dude is a saint.” Although I never met him in person, he was open enough that I felt like I knew the guy on a personal level. I’m gonna miss seeing him around.

 

Here’s the link to the GoFundMe. I can vouch for the lady who’s running the campaign. She’s good people as well, and I have no doubt the money will go to the right places. 

 

https://www.gofundme.com/mona-meyer?rcid=c2d06b9e794c11e68c39bc764e063e01

 

RIP Rich.

 

 

 

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1466424/the-world-lost-a-good-man-last-night

2 thoughts on “The World Lost a Good Man Last Night

Comments are closed.