Ruminating On:

David S. Atkinson wants to pay you for reviews!

David S. Atkinson is buying reviews for $5 gift cards. How nice of him! Mind you, I’m not a reviewer for hire, so I passed up the chance to review his book for $5, but I promised to spread the word.

Original email sent to my personal email account:

Happy Friday!

Hope you’ve had a great week.

My name is Sami, and I just wanted to check in [I don’t know who this person is, so I have no idea why “Sami” would be checking in], as I have an author wanting some Amazon (and Goodreads, if you’re a member) reviews for his book of short stories – Not Quite So Stories.

David is giving out $5 gift cards for your time, and I’m happy to send you a digital copy of the book, if it piques your interest! I’ve included some details below.

Thanks for taking a look, and I hope to hear from you!
Sami

Descripition:
Not Quite so Stories (published March 1, 2016 by Literary Wanderlust) The traditional explanation for myth (including such works as the relatively modern Just so Stories by Rudyard Kiping) is an attempt by humans to explain and demystify the world. That’s crap. We may be able to come to terms with small pieces, but existence as a whole is beyond our grasp. Life is absurd, ultimately beyond our comprehension. The best we can do is to proceed on with our lives in the face of that. The stories in this collection proceed from this idea, examining how the different characters manage (and/or fail) to do this.

Original post:
edwardlorn.booklikes.com/post/1472619/david-s-atkinson-want-to-pay-you-for-reviews

