Ruminating On:

My Semi-Fictional Life #4 (News and a Review)

In case you missed it, I announced yesterday through my social media platforms the title and publisher of my new novella. Here’s the post.

ANNOUNCEMENT TIME!

Darkfuse has picked up my new short novel FAIRY LIGHTS as part of their novella series. The novella will be available in installments on their site in November, with a limited edition hardcover release in December, and an ebook coming in March.

I am stoked to be working with Darkfuse, a company I consider to be one of the best in the business. I am also thrilled to be in the same stable as such terrific talents as Michael McBride, Lee Thompson, and Craig Saunders, just to name a few.

I can’t wait to show you guys what’s hiding in these woods…

Pretty rad, huh? Fun times. I’ve been giddy since I found out they accepted the book. Things are moving quickly, too. I received line edits last night and already have them approved. Now I’m waiting on copy edits and the cover.

I’m stoked to see what their cover artist does with the ideas I gave them when I submitted. Hell, they might scrap everything I said and go their own route, and that’s okay. I’ve come to expect that in this business. The main reason I’m excited is that it’s been two years since I had a cover reveal for a cover I didn’t create myself. The last one was for my novel Pennies for the Damned, and I didn’t much care for it. I have faith in Darkfuse, though. I don’t think I’ve seen a bad cover from them.

Finally, I read Brian Hodge’s <i>Whom the Gods Would Destroy</i> a few days ago and reviewed it today. It’s a Darkfuse release I highly recommend. Click HERE for the review.

Tomorrow, I have something different in store. See you then!

E.

