My Semi-Fictional Life #20 (The Late Edition)

Hello, you beautiful so-and-sos. I almost forgot that I owe you a blog post. It’s been a long-but-extremely-fun day. Let’s talk about it.

The weather’s been nice recently. 70-80 degree days with a lovely breeze blowing through. We’ve have the windows open and the A/C off because ol’ Mother Nature has been so amicable. Well, that all changed this morning. We woke up to 44 degrees and cold asses. I’m a big dude who’s hot-natured, so it was a welcome change for me, but my wife (Chelle) and kids (Autumn and Chris) woke up with chattering teeth. Needless to say, the windows have been sealed up for the winter. I hope the temp doesn’t go up again. It’d be nice to have a cool Halloween. Please, though, no rain. The last two Halloweens ended in soggy costumes. Thanks, Obama!

After we had some breakfast, we headed out to the pumpkin patch here in town to check out what they had to offer. The trip ended up more of a photo shoot than a pumpkin procurement situation and I ended up getting what has become my favorite picture of my wife and I. I’ll post it down below as the Pic of the Day.

After the patch, we headed to Target, where Chelle vlogged while the kids and I goofed off in the Halloween section. We dressed up on the spot and I did impersonations and everyone looked at us like we were nuts. Good times were had.

Dude, I remember being a kid and going shopping for costumes. My mom and dad would fuss about me acting silly in the aisles. No fun. So now that I’m a parent, as long as my kids aren’t at risk of breaking anything or harming anyone, I let them goof off. We might annoy some people, but honestly, I don’t care. These two will only be young once and we already don’t get out enough, so no harm, no foul.

We hit Mickey D’s on the way home, grabbed a couple Mc-Pick-Twos, and ate in the car. I made THIS for dinner, and everyone praised my elite crock pot skills, yo.

It was simply a damn good day. Hell, it’s been a good month. The new paperbacks are selling well, both on Amazon and on my site and there are loads of new books and stories coming and advanced readers are digging Beyond the Gates of Toyland and everyone is happy, and, ladies and gentlemen, I love my life. I hope you had a good day as well.

*hugs and high fives*

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

14681855_1153220608103567_6798852920547725035_n

2 thoughts on “My Semi-Fictional Life #20 (The Late Edition)

  1. H Casper

    Love the blog. The amazon link from Goodreads to BEYOND THE GATES OF TOYLAND does not work and nothing shows up onn amazon. Damn!

    Take care – H

    “Fear is not real. The only place that fear can exist is in our thoughts of the future. It is a product of thoughts you create, causing us to fear things that do not at present and may not ever exist. That is near insanity. Do not misunderstand me. Danger is very real. But fear is a choice.”

    Will Smith (After Earth)

    >

    1. Sorry, H. TOYLAND won’t be out until December 15th. It’ll be free, along with the first two books in that series. There’s a signed, numbered, illustrated edition of the series bindup coming, too . 😉

Comments are closed.