My Semi-Fictional Life #32 (I’m Slowly Dying)

Hello, my many merry mortals. Today I went to the doctor. The results are in.

I’m pre-diabetic, pre-historic, pre-determined, and pre-disposed. I’m hypertensive, hypoglycemic, hyperactive, and hyperbolic.

In other words, no more cookies, much less salt, lots more exercise, far more water. And, according to actual scientific tests and stuff, Doc says I’m brilliant. Who knew? I guess I had an inkling, but that should be expected, considering I’ma  genius and whatnot.

Anyshit, I’m healthy, but everyday, I’m slowly dying. Aren’t we all?

*smooches*

Health update achieved. 0 XP earned. Would you like to sleep?

Yes/No

Yes

I wrote 1,619 words today, which is just shy of my daily goal, but I wrote so much the past two days, it barely matters.  I’m still way ahead of schedule.

You’ve read this far, so I guess you deserve an excerpt from today’s writing. Here ya go:

 

The crowd inside the open stadium comes alive with a chorus of boos. Sounds of derision

drown out the music pouring from the speakers and echoes out over every fan. Angry faces

painted with team colors pop up on the JumboTron. Fists shake at cameras. Signs with messages

like ALL LIVES MATTER and PICK A BETTER PLACE TO PROTEST! can be seen

sprinkled here and there. An obese man, his belly dangling from the bottom of his skin-tight

Blackbirds jersey, attempts to flip the camera off. The feed switches before he can extend past

the first knuckle.

 

And that’s all you get for today.

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

Book mail is the best mail…

14907668_1163714010387560_6102451689765350646_n

