My Semi-Fictional Life #36 (Updates on New Content!)

Hello, my clandestine cookie-cutting kiddos. Today I was going through my stats for the past week and I noticed a drastic increase in traffic in the last 24 hours. Why? I haven’t a clue. Maybe because that lump of fecal impaction I posted yesterday was politically charged. Maybe not. Either way, if you’ve stumbled across my blog and enjoyed what you read, I appreciate the time you’ve spent reading what I have on display. If you don’t like what you see, mind telling me what you’d like to see? I’m always open to suggestions. If you’ve decided to shop at my STORE, you have my and my family’s undying gratitude, even if you end up hating my stuff, I appreciate your business. Thanks for letting me hold a bit of your hard earned scratch. From mine to yours, you rock hard. *fist bumps*

I got some good news this morning. A publisher is interested in my novel, The Sound of Broken Ribs, but it’s still too early to talk about the details. Mainly because I don’t even know the details yet. Suffice it to say, you’ll likely have your hands on The Sound of Broken Ribs within the next year. It’s a full-length novel (my first in three years) of about 75,000 words and is set, partially, in Bay’s End. You’ll definitely see the return of some familiar faces from the Lorn-verse, so keep your eyes peeled for more about that one.

Also, in case you’ve been living under a rock, my new novella, Fairy Lights, is going strong over at www.darkfusemagazine.com. If you’re a subscriber, you can read it for free HERE. If not, you can pay a one-time fee of $3.99 and read it HERE. If you choose to go that route, Darkfuse will gift you a copy of the ebook upon release. Episode Three should be live some time tonight.

The hardcover of Fairy Lights is coming in December, as well.

That’s all the news for today. I’m going to try and post some flash fiction for you tomorrow if it comes back from my editor in time. If not, maybe I’ll write something on the spot…

What’s that? Oh, you want an excerpt from today’s writings? Since you asked nicely…

 

In life, a set scene never goes as planned. We follow directions and set our rules and everything still falls apart. This is because, like death and taxes, human nature is an assured outcome. There will always be that one person who wants to see everything ruined, for a laugh. And, because God has a sense of humor, no one is safe. Our lives, every last one of them, are comedies of error, and our deities are fallible, for we created them in our own image.

 

The book is going really well. I cracked 15,000 words today. Very happy with the tone I’ve set and the development of the characters. I can’t wait to give this cast hell and see how they react.

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

Too soon?

14980731_1167638843328410_7656542122495291062_n

