My Semi-Fictional Life #42 (#NotMyPresident Part 2)

Early Edition:

Hello, peeps. I know I don’t have many if any Trump supporters who follow this blog. That’s part of the problem with surrounding yourself with decent-minded folks. It creates an echo chamber and the only ones to engage you are the truly fanatical. So I won’t talk to them. I will talk to you.

I see you crying. I see your YouTube videos where you’re breaking down and screaming and threatening to harm yourselves. I won’t laugh at you or tell you to calm down, but I will tell you that this is not the end. This is only the beginning. If you feel alone, if you feel scared, all you have to do is turn on the television or go to YouTube and watch the live videos of anti-Trump protests. You are not alone. You are not crazy. Trump is not who we, the American people, chose. He is the winner of an antiquated electoral college that is centuries old. To read more about the Electoral College click HERE to be taken to a Time article. But I highly recommend researching it for yourself.

The truth of the matter, and what has everyone but Trump supporters in a stir, is that Trump won nothing. That’s what the Electoral College is: nothing. It’s a balancing system for an era that no longer exists. That hasn’t existed for a very long time.

What do we do about that? Well, I don’t know. I’m still hunting information, and I suggest you do the same. I doubt highly that any petition is going to change anything. I doubt the peaceful protests (or the violent ones) will do much of anything. The only thing we can do is wait out the four years and then get off our asses and vote this sonuvabitch and everyone like him out of office in 2020.

But I’d feel remiss if I didn’t mention who I truly blame for Trump’s new position. I blame the 42.4% of eligible voters who chose to stay home and do nothing. Fuck you as much if not more than Trump. I don’t even blame the people who voted for Johnson or Stein or even their-fucking-selves. At least they had the ovaries to leave their goddamned houses.

A final NaNoWriMo update for those of you who are still paying attention, I managed 4,060 words today on the new project. I’m shooting for 4,000 words a day. We’ll see how long I can keep that up.

No more excerpts. This one relies heavily on me being a sneaky bastard. All you get is a title: HOW TO BURN A WITCH.

And to answer Jaime’s comment on Facebook “It better be a bad witch” I’d say, “Who says it has to be about a witch at all?”

Stay strong, peeps.

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

CxCD7qxWEAEj1F-.jpg

 

