My Semi-Fictional Life #46 (Tomorrow)

Hello, peeps. Sorry I’ve not been around, but I took a mental health day on Tuesday (which basically means I didn’t write), and there’s local stuff is taking up my time. I’m working on less talk, more action, so just a quick word before I run out again.

Tonight, I will be writing a piece of under 1,000 words for tomorrow’s Flash Fiction Friday. If you want to see all the wonderful submissions, you can click HERE. I figured more people would comment on Goodreads than here on the blog, but I didn’t expect to have so many submissions. That’s awesome. Thanks so much to everyone who submitted.

Next, I’m not going to finish NaNoWriMo again this year. I’ve managed to lose the fucks give for one book completely, and the newest project will take much longer to complete than 50k (probably double that), so I’m going to slow down and give it the time it deserves. For those of you who think writing 50k words in a month is winning no matter how many projects you write on, I’ll take the W. For those who believe that you only win if you finish one book of more than 50,000 words, I’ll gladly accept an L as well.

Finally, I never planned for this website to be Anti-Trump HQ and I do not plan to keep talking about him. There are plenty of real-world options to fighting him, and talking here is accomplishing little, other than giving my followers ammunition when arguing with the other side. Luckily, everything I’ve been talking about is easily searchable. I would suggest you find at least three reputable unbiased sources before arguing with anyone. In the meantime, I will continue to do what I feel I need to do locally, but I need to steer this blog back to true.

I hope to see you tomorrow for Flash Fiction Friday.

E.

Pic of the Day

Book mail!

15095033_1178339308925030_9080212231865306197_n.jpg

