Ruminating On:

My Semi-Fictional Life #64 (Let’s Play Flash Fiction Fridays, Round 4!)

Hello, peeps. My alarm woke me up this morning and the world didn’t end. If you read yesterday’s post, you’ll know why that’s exciting news.

Anypoop, it is Monday and it’s time to play Flash Fiction Fridays!

(applause, cheers, and winks from groupies)

In case you’re new to the blog or do not recall, every Monday I ask for plot suggestions, which I will then use to write a story of under 1,000 words, which I will post to my blog, which will then be collected in a year’s time (from the first post to the last post = 52 stories) in a collection I plan to publish, which will give credit to each and everyone of you who submitted to this insanity. That’s a lot of “whichs” I just dropped on you. Is that long-as-balls sentence grammatically correct? I don’t know. I’ll let you fine editor-type folks decide.

The rules are simple because there are no rules. Anything goes. But, as previous stories will attest, the more outlandish the better. I’m looking for silly-as-fuck, but you can go for modest-as-a-mouse or timid-as-a-teaspoon, or whatever you want, really. Go all in. Let it all hang out. Be the change you wanna see in the world!

Where was I?

Oh, yeah. Submissions. You can post them here or on Goodreads, or wherever you can find me. Tweet them shits to me, I don’t care. The more suggestions I get, the more fun it is. For more information on where and how this all started, you can click HERE to learn more, just like in Starship Troopers.

Anybody get that reference? I did. I’m so clever. And sexy. I’m mad sexy and clever, yo.

Are you tired of reading this post? Do just want this to be over? Why not try…

unnamed

…side effects may include happiness, depression, suicidal thoughts, immortality, randiness, constipation, explosive mudbutt, acid tears, nostril hemorrhoids, hemophilia, necrophilia, donkey shows, twatwaffle, blue waffles (do not google), melon balls, cannon balls (iron testicles), canon balls (lore-accurate testicles), indigestion, out-digestion (a.k.a. politically-correct vomiting), and tenderness of hard tissue lasting more than four hours.

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

My currently-reading shelf…

15181674_1198353260256968_3372286392229825681_n

7 thoughts on “My Semi-Fictional Life #64 (Let’s Play Flash Fiction Fridays, Round 4!)

  1. My submission: Her task had been simple. It was Wild West week at the zoo. There were all sorts of kids’ activities and family friendly memes scheduled. She was to ride a horse around the park, decked out in her Chinese immigrant Wild West attire, while leading a very large friendly pig around on a rhinestone leash. Alas, horses are terrified of elephants and elephants are insensibly maddened by pigs. Things got messy.

  2. Ted, also known as Needle Dick the Bug Fucker, frustrated with the small stature of his male member orders a penis enlargement pump from an ad he found in the back of his Barley Legal magazine only to discover the device is haunted by the specter of an ancient Maze Witch. (That’s right Barley Legal, not Barely. Ted in addition to have the world’s smallest penis has an abnormal sexual fetish for agriculturial products, especially corn). His member grows kernel by kernel, out of control…

  3. Shit falls from the sky and overwhelms the senses.

    Take care – H

    “Fear is not real. The only place that fear can exist is in our thoughts of the future. It is a product of thoughts you create, causing us to fear things that do not at present and may not ever exist. That is near insanity. Do not misunderstand me. Danger is very real. But fear is a choice.”

    Will Smith (After Earth)

    >

Comments are closed.