My Semi-Fictional Life #81 (Great Couple of Days)

Hello peeps. Yesterday and today were terrific. We got even more Christmas shopping completed with a last-minute royalty check I hadn’t been expecting and a nice gift from my oldest sister. We treated ourselves to ribeyes last night and tonight we had roasted pork around a bonfire. The best part was spending the time with my family.

Yesterday, while shopping at Target, Chris picked out a cardigan. We rolled past it on the way to women’s clothing so Chelle could do some shopping. Once I stopped the cart, Chris jumped down and took my hand and said, “I want to show you something.” He took me back to where this cardigan was hanging and asked very politely if he could have it. As you can see by the Pic of the Day it worked out in his favor. What he doesn’t know is that my mother also bought him a suit today. He’s gonna be one styling dude for Christmas.

I bought a fitbit fitness tracking bracelet while at Target. I need something that will guilt me into being more active, and the device was on sale, so I figured why not. What originally would’ve cost me $59.99, I got for $38 with Target’s cartwheel app. Big savings. Anyway, today was the first day I used it. I hit my goal of 10,000 steps no problem. I don’t see any reason I won’t be able to keep this up. Hell, I even rode my bike today. Win.

Overall, it’s been a really great couple of days. How’s your December going?

See you tomorrow for Flash Fiction Friday,

E.

Pic of the Day

Watch out ladies…

15589511_1221388567953437_1812554247566456287_n

5 thoughts on “My Semi-Fictional Life #81 (Great Couple of Days)

    1. If you have a phone or tablet with bluetooth, I suggest the Flex. The others are super expensive only because they have screens and heart rate monitoring. If you know how to take your own pulse and have a bluetooth capable device, no reason to shell out an extra 70-100 dollars.

  1. Will check them out tomorrow on Amazon and REI where I am heading with my SIL. Missing Hubby who is in Jamaica staying with friends. Glad he is warm and in the water, but I’ll be happy for next Tuesday’s arrival back home. Have to admit I jealous I am not there. *sigh* I’ll let you know when and what I get.

Comments are closed.