My Semi-Fictional Life #95 (Rearranging Stuffs)

Hello peeps. Today Chelle and I, with the help of the kiddos, rearranged our bedroom. I’m trying to make the room more studio-ish because Chelle’s getting quite popular on YouTube. She needed more space and a door she can lock to keep wild-ass Chris from barging in. The rearranging went well, but I forgot how much work moving bookshelves could be. I be exhausted, yo!

I have three bookshelves in my bedroom: two store bought and one I made myself. The one I made myself is now the headboard for our bed, and the other two are on either side of the room’s only window. Looks pretty okay. On Tuesday, when the new couch gets here, I’ll be putting the matching chairs we have in the living room in the bedroom, which will make the wall with the window look like the stage of a talk show. Might be cool. I’ll take pictures to show everyone when we’re done. If it works out how I want it to, that is.

I moved over four hundred books today and I haz all de soreness! After I get done with this post, I’m crashing, and nobody better wake me up for a good week. I kid, I kid, I have a story to write tomorrow for Flash Fiction Friday, and for the first time in a long time, I have no idea what I’m going to do. The three suggestions aren’t any stranger than they have been. I’m simply drawing a complete blank. Usually I at least know what genre I’m going to write in, but not this time. Should be interesting, to say the least.

Oh, and for those of you who like this kinda thing, I’m doing a short daily vlog on Instagram. If you want to see daily video updates from yours truly, follow me on The Gram by clicking HERE. I also post bookish pics almost every day. And songs! I play covers and originals all the time. We have big fun. You should join us.

Anyfloop, time for bed. Take care of each other.

See you tomorrow,

E.

Pic of the Day

Upcoming buddy read with the incomparable Thomas Strömquist…

nantucket.jpg

