My Semi-Fictional Life #154 (Cutting Back on the Blogs)

Hello peeps. It was bound to happen eventually and I feel now is as good a time as any to finally pull back from the daily blogs. I promised myself that I would blog every day for a full year, but it has become clearer and clearer that I am not going to be able to complete this task. The biggest speed bump I am facing is all the running around I’ll be doing in the coming months. Even before the upcoming book tour, which now looks to be starting the second week of September, the day after Labor Day to be exact, I have various events and meetings to attend, out of state.

Now, while I am a social butterfly when I am at home or in the office, when I am out and about in the real world I am usually without internet. Or, more accurately, without an internet capable device. I want to be able to enjoy new experiences instead of hiding behind a device. I’m not knocking you if you prefer to live vicariously through your phone/tablet/camera/sex doll, but that’s just not my bag. I rarely even carry a cell phone with me when I leave the house.

I will miss our daily interactions. This has been a lot of fun, and I have met several new people whom I might not have met had I not started blogging every day. I made some enemies with my political posts, too, but that’s all right. I can’t please everybody, and I’m sure as hell not going to try to, either.

See you… relatively soon, I would think,

E.

Pic of the Day

Fairy Lights is just around the corner. March 28 is the day, kids. Preorder your signed limited edition hardcover by clicking on the image below. 

cxcd7qxweaej1f

 

