All Things Lead to The End

What you can expect from the upcoming publication of All Things Lead to The End, a loose series of novels set in part or wholly inside Bay’s End’s city limits.
 
THE BEDDING OF BOYS is a loose sequel to THE SOUND OF BROKEN RIBS. I’ve never done anything quite like it. While not a direct sequel that picks up with the same characters, it does revisit side characters and their responses to the events of RIBS. I loved writing these two books, more than anything else before them. They are books I would want to read, and I think that’s all that really matters.
 
EVERYTHING IS HORRIBLE NOW is where it all started, the prequel to the events of Bay’s End that moves through time from the founding of the town and through the years right up to the events of the Summer of ’92, in which Trey Franklin meets Eddy Treemont and Trey’s view of the world is forever changed.
 
And then we end with NO HOME FOR BOYS, wherein Trey Franklin finally returns home. This will be my most personal piece, and my goodbye to the fictionalized version of the town in which I was born and raised.
 
To recap, here’s a series order. All of these books are being built to standalone, but readers of all five should have a much deeper, rewarding experience.
 
BAY’S END
THE SOUND OF BROKEN RIBS
THE BEDDING OF BOYS
EVERYTHING IF HORRIBLE NOW
NO HOME FOR BOYS
 
Now for the surprise announcement. You will get to read all five novels before the end of 2018. No waiting years between books. This is happening, folks. I hope you’ll join me.
 
 See you later,
E.
One thought on “All Things Lead to The End

Comments are closed.