Book Tour Update and Life in General

Hello peeps. Long time no chat.

I regret to inform everyone that I’ve not been able to secure insurance for the driving part of my book tour. Simply put, this means I’ll have to cancel the smaller Edward Lorn meet and greets. This tour is technically not for the Lorn name, but I’d originally planned to drive to the bigger venues and stop for meet and greets with Lorn fans. Because I didn’t pass my physical, and due to the insanely high-dose painkillers I take on a daily basis, the insurance was denied. Basically, I’m too big of a liability, as you can imagine, driving and drugging is something that’s all-around frowned upon. So the bigger dates are still on in California and Texas, but all smaller stops have been canceled. Furthermore, I will only be in these cities for a few hours. Enough to touch down, sign some books, shake some hands, read some words, and dip right back out. You can expect Live video at these events, I’m sure.

My sincerest apologies for this. Trust me, no one is more bummed than I currently am. It’s affected my mood dramatically, which brings me too…

I need a vacation. Since I won’t be having one in September, as planned, I’m taking one now. Not sure what I’m going to do, but I’m going to be taking a breather from social media (Facebook and Twitter especially). I will be checking my emails once a day, first thing in the morning, and posting regularly on YouTube and Instagram, but I will not be interacting. I’ll be here in spirit though.

I appreciate every last one of you guys. One of these days, when my health is a little more stable, I’ll manage to get to your neck of the woods. Until then, we have Live video and whatnot.

Take care of each other,

E.

3 thoughts on “Book Tour Update and Life in General

  1. I replied to you on Twitter but I’ll leave a comment here, too, in case you don’t see it.

    Hope you have a fulfilling relaxation period, man. Can’t imagine how bummed you are but I do know depression is a motherfuckin’ bitch. Taking time out for you is important!! We’ll miss ya and we’ll be here when you return. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

