Addressing Problems with PIG

Hello peeps,

Ever since the release of PIG, the novel I wrote with Craig Saunders, I’ve been hearing there’s something wrong with the book, that the writing is not up to to snuff, that it’s nowhere near as clean as my usual output. While no one has cited specific issues (such as quoting errors), complaints range from “clunky writing” to “loads of grammar issues”.

At first I thought this had to do with our choice of using British spellings over American ones, but the problem seems bigger than that. Craig and I worked on this book, together, over the course of two full years, but I was the last one to set eyes on the text before publication. There shouldn’t be issues of this magnitude. If there are, it’s completely unacceptable, and I apologize.

Unfortunately, I do not have time to work on this right now. I have other releases with deadlines pending, not to mention an upcoming book tour. Suffice it to say, I’m burning the candle at both ends while holding the entire fucking thing over a roaring campfire. On top of that, I’m supposed to be on vacation. I know, I know. Whine, whine, bitch, bitch, author man, whatcha gonna do about the problem?

I’m taking the book down until I find out what the fuck happened. If you purchased the book before August 11, 2017, please, be patient. I’ll fix this. I promise. Once the issues are weeded out, I will reupload the book and your Kindle copies should update automatically. If they don’t, we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.

Again, my sincerest apologies for this issue. I’m looking into it and will fix whatever requires fixing. You have my word. It just might be a while.

E.

pig3

